North Hill Estates Civic Club

Minutes for Meeting

April 9, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 7:12 pm by President Mike Kiger at Spring Baptist Church. The sign in sheet for attendees and guests is attached.

Mike Kiger gave a brief overview of the accomplishments of the board during the 2018-2019 year including normal committee activities, new stop signs, additional speed limit signs, bridges repainted, fire hydrant markers replaced, neighborhood night out, Christmas gathering, speakers at each meeting, reduced trash cost and dedicated patrol.

The nominating committee of Rick Ghinelli, Norma Martin and Terri Ferguson was introduced.

Nominees on the ballot were introduced and nominations were called for from the floor. There was a nomination from the floor from Laurie Garza of Bob Stuart for President. There was a nomination from the floor from Ed Jensen of Laurie Garza for Vice President. With no other nominations all ballots were cast.

Officer Zack Ryan with Harris County Precinct 4 Constables Office was introduced. Officer Ryan gave his monthly report for March.

The minutes were reviewed by the board and a motion to accept the minutes from the February 7, 2019 meeting was made by Mark Wells, Tom Thurman seconded. The minutes were accepted by vote.

The Treasurer's reports were presented by Susie Paddack. A motion was made by Mike Kiger and seconded by Peggy Porter to accept the reports (attached). The reports were accepted by vote.

Committee reports were presented:

Deed Restriction report was presented by Tom Emanis

Architectural report was presented by Sandy Judice

Welcoming Committee report was presented by Kitty Duckett

Yard of the Month winners were announced

An announcement was made regarding the election results. For the position of President Bob Stuart received 22 votes and Mike Kiger received 62 votes and will retain position. For the position of Vice President Laurie Garza received 23 votes and Mark Wells received 61 votes and will retain position. All other positions were unopposed. The Board of Directors for 2019 – 2020 is as follows:

President – Mike Kiger

Vice President - Mark Wells

Secretary – Teresa Alexander

Treasurer – Susie Paddack

Directors – Peggy Porter, Pam Kimbrough, Carrie Wright, George Galindo

A motion was made by Susie Paddack and seconded by Mark Wells to reimburse Cheryl Kiger in the amount of \$31.12 for printing cost for annual meeting.

The next meeting will be 7:00 p.m. on June 6, 2019 at Spring Baptist Church.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:02 pm.

These minutes are respectfully submitted by Susie Paddack, Secretary.